Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Kevin was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Thank you Stephen you got my truck done early!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

We found the truck we wanted and were pre-approved online. We drive over the next day, and were in and out in less than 45 minutes! The truck was clean, and full of gas! Brett and the finance guy (sorry, I didn’t catch his name) were awesome! I definitely recommend doing business with these guys!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

Always friendly, fast, and professional.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Marvin the service manager is a phenomenal guy to deal with. He worked diligently with me to get the parts needed to fix my vehicle and scheduling the appointment to initiate the repairs. He kept me thoroughly informed and ensured that the repairs were done timely. The people at the service desk were courteous. Randy the repairman was super friendly and throughly explained his findings and the extra steps he took to ensure a successful job. Highly recommend them for your service and repair needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Check in is easy as. Everyone was busy with a lot of customers all turning up at the same time. Your staff were polite and worked hard to get us all checked in. Your check in team are great. Very professional

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Very knowledgeable and friendly sales team, without pressuring me to buy something I wasn't completely satisfied with! The finance man was very helpful as well!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Sales and finance were amazing.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

I have to admit I'm a female that's recently widowed and never had to take a vehicle to be serviced or repaired in my whole life . The service was excellent,very professional and made me feel very comfortable. Very informative about my trucks issues and what needed to be done to correct . Mechanics are fantastic because everything is functioning properly as far as my female eye can tell Thank you from the bottom of my heart to everyone at Jim Taylor Buick GMC service department for the awesome customer service.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Routine oil change and tire rotation turned in to a lot more (money and time). They offered free shuttle back home which I accepted. Not many local dealerships do that anymore.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

I needed the first oil change on my new diesel so I went to ryan chevy and they couldn't get me in because I didn't have a appointment. I then entered to gmc and I also didn't have a appointment but the lady told me they could work me in if I had time to wait. The service was fast and I only had to wait 1 hour from the time i got there until my oil was changed despite not have a appointment at all the people were very friendly and courtesy.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Kevin Robertson and the whole Jim Taylor crew were great to work with! Couldn’t have asked for a better deal!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

Great people working for you!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Our 2023 Terrain that we actually bought at Morgan GNC in Shreveport had been serviced by Morgan but badly serviced. Technician there that took 5 hours to service our vehicle did not put oil filter on correctly and was leaking oil very badly. We didn’t want to chance driving back to Shreveport so we came down and we’re treated like royalty, quickly getting us in, corrected problem and we were in our way. BIG mistake not buying the vehicle at Jim Taylor’s , I won’t make that mistake again, next vehicle I buy and soon will be at Jim ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Very good

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2023

Great service. Everyone was very friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2023

Everyone was polite and professional. My vehicle's service was completed sooner than I expected.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2023

Excellent customer service!!! Awesome people who take care of their customers. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

A1 service

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Services were incredible. Delivery was timely.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

Service work was performed efficiently and effectively. Jim Taylor should consider having a waiting area that has been updated some time since 1979. Confined area, worn out furniture, and the panel walls felt like a somewhat unwelcome time capsule.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2023

Everyone is always so courteous! They greet me quickly and kindly, and the time to wait so far for my services has been short!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2023

My 2020 vehicle has been giving me problems Mr.Terry Holmes has been there every step of the way to help me with my vehicle and I always received a replacement vehicle so that I would still have transportation to work. Mr Clayton has been a big help as well. Him and Terry working hand to hand. Thanks Jim Taylor of Monroe

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2023

We just purchased our second truck from Tony Danna and Jim Taylor GMC. We had an issue with our brand new truck and Tanya Pesek had it handled in no time!! Where can you say that the actual Dealer of a dealership would ever get involved? I can tell you where!! Jim Taylor GMC!! Thank you for the help! We love our 2023!!! James and Janet Langston

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2023

The communication was outstanding. I never had to call to get an update. I was kept up to date anytime there was a change.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2023

Wonderful company love the owners!!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Brought my Acadia in due to check engine light coming on for unknown reasons. They took my vehicle back to have it check and informed me of the problem. They were very helpful with getting me what I needed and answering any questions that I had.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2023

We have had some warranty issues on our AT4 but Jim Taylor has tried their best to make this issue an easy one.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

Google logo
Google May 5, 2023

Kept us updated and was very polite

Google logo
Google May 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2023

The reception personnel were friendly and courteous. I'm not automobile savvy, but they were patient with me and understanding of my payment delay. My experience was great. Thumbs up to friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

Employees always treat us with respect and take care of our problem.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2023

Drake Stephens was super helpful and made the whole process of getting a new car so easy! Go see Drake if you want the best deal!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2023

Very friendly and quick service!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2023

Excellent staff and great service from them every time!!. Never a long wait and they make you comfortable. I trust them 100%. Up front and direct!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2023

Good people and friendly service

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2023

Excellent

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2023

5-Star service ! Thanks for what you all do!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2023

They did an excellent job. Just one thing...the windshield should have been cleaned from the handprints all over the inside of the windshield. otherwise...perfect job!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2023

Took our older 2014 GMC truck to be serviced. The technician was very helpful. He noticed our air filter and inside filter needed changing, so he took care of it. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2023

My salesman Brett Foreman was awesome. He is a man of his word and his focus was on the customer. He is a great asset to the company. Brett puts his customer first. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Service Dept lady (sorry I missed her name) was super friendly, efficient and kept me up to date on a service recall. They are definitely on their A game as their ad says.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

I had a great experience with Drake and the entire staff at Jim Taylor GMC in Monroe, LA. I ordered my Yukon AT4 last March. Drake kept me informed of the entire process. He called me when the order was kicked out due to the plant changing model years and the color I ordered was no longer available. He was able to get it re-ordered within a week. Drake constantly sent me text messages every few weeks to keep me updated on the production and delivery status as best as he could with the information he could get from the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Cliff Bodan & Scott Goodman took excellent care all of my GMC needs today!!! That's an amazing team on N 18th in Monroe!!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

Terry Holmes responded to me numerous times and I decided to go and check out Monroe first, he was so helpful and patient with me "in the rain of course" but he sold me.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

It was a good experience. Terry Holmes was amazing and really educated me before I made my purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Frienly

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

The dealership employees are friendly, helpful, and consistent. It’s refreshing to do business with people like this.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Only dealt with them a couple times dropping cars off to be repaired. Been nice to tow trucks never had to bring my personal car to them so not so sure how they are on the other side.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Best experience I have had in 3 years. Most improved!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Service was great and no long wait. Employees attitude was exceptional.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Amy was awesome she help me and got the vechile done and out so I could be back on road

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Soon I walk in they were very polite and they estimated my time for more than a couple of hours but they was through with my vehicle within an hour and a half afterwards I express my concern about another problem I had with my vehicle and they was very helpful so I would highly recommend them to everyone to go there and get their vehicle service

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable, willing to deal

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

The staff was friendly and informative. They didn’t have me waiting all day.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Service is good

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

I really liked my salesman Tony. He's very experienced and knows the trucks!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

OVERALL EXPERIENCE WA GREAT

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I had the best customer service experience ever! I have been looking for a new vehicle for several months now. I spoke to Mr. Cliff Bodan about a month ago and told him what vehicles I was interested in Cliff called me a few days ago and informed me there were 2 vehicles that he thought I might be interested in. I went straight to meet with cliff that same morning and a few hours later I drove off in my NEW vehicle! Thank you to Cliff and all the staff at Jim Taylor

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

I do not have a lot of experience with car buying and Cliff Bodan made it a seemless effort. He took me step by step and explained everything to me. I love my new AT4 and the Jim Taylor GMC dealership!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Awesome folks First class outfit

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Was just okay. Hopefully the problem is solved.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Highly recommend Jim Taylor for all your vehicle needs! I use them for all regular maintenance on my vehicle. I recently had an accident and Randy was an awesome person to work with and made the experience go so smoothly. Found a few issues at pick up during my test drive. Randy and his team were very quick to make the necessary adjustments! Amazing body and paint job. You can’t tell that there was ever any damage to begin with!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Great folk’s!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

They got me in and out at the last minute great service

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Brett foreman and Bobby Barton were great to deal with. Always enjoy doing business with those guys. They make it so easy. Thanks for your hospitality.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

I still love the courtesy drive to work. The added energy of new personnel and transition was painless.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Great service by very nice people.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Drake was a great salesman…honest and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

As it was back in the Cooper days, my experience was seamless. I have been a GMC customer for years and will continue to do so!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Everything was great!!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

The best experience in my 30 years of buying vehicles by far!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

The kindest people ever.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

The customer service was fantastic. The car buying process was smooth, efficient and fast. The salesman, Brett was outstanding.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I want to thank Mr. Cliff Bodan for helping us find a, great, car! We are, very, happy!! I, highly, recommend, shopping at, Jim Taylor GMC/Buick, Monroe, LA, before you buy your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Bobby and Brett make buying a new car easy! No hassle and best customer service ever!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

The service is excellent. I always am treated with respect and kindness through out the department. They help me with whatever I need done and when I need. I have done business with this service department for a cannot count the number of years and have always been satisfied. When they know you by name and recognize you that is a super plus.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Cliff is so kind and his customer service is bar nun the best I’ve ever received anywhere. He almost feels like family at this point. Gold stars all around!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Beau made the process of me buying my 1st brand new vehicle so easy! We will definitely recommend your dealership to everyone we know and do business again with you!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Love the quick and convenient service!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

From the minute I walked in the door and began looking at what vehicle is right for me the team at Jim Taylor Buick GMC made me feel like I was at home and like I had known them for years. It was a very seamless process to get everything taken care of, and Tony was very thorough with every part of buying a new vehicle. He made sure I knew how everything worked and even checked in a few days later to make sure I was still satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

We were traveling through from Texas to Florida and had an issue with our air-conditioning. We called mid-afternoon and they were able to fit us in right away and two hours later we were back on the road - problem solved. All the Service Department folk were incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. I would give them six stars if it were possible. Thank you all so much and Jock (our Westie) loved all the attention.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Good service visit for oil change and tire rotation. Courteous and efficient staff.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Car buying is not my favorite thing to do but The salesman made it simple and fast, I will say during these times I didn’t like paying MSRP but at least your company is not gouging people with over MSRP pricing and believe me they are doing it. After seeing what’s going on in the car buying world that’s why I bought from your company.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Very prompt and helpful every step of the way

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Saw a truck online, called, got a price and they're working with me to get it. So excited!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

I was treated like a member of the family.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Will follow cliff bodan anywhere- he’s simply the best at making sure his customers are taken care of and always goes above and beyond.


Leave Us A Review